First Author Blurb for Book of Dreams is in!

I’m so thrilled to share the first author blurb for my upcoming novel BOOK OF DREAMS!! And it’s from an amazing author. Danika Stone!

Here’s what Danika had to say:

“Kevin Craig’s Book of Dreams takes readers on a supernatural thrill ride where nightmares and reality merge. With a fast-paced plot full of unexpected twists and turns, this pulse-pounding novel about a close-knit group of teens will keep you reading late into the night, even if you have to keep the lights on to do it! Fans of Stranger Things, Coraline, and Wilder Girls, will find much to enjoy here. I loved this dark and twisted supernatural tale!” —Danika Stone, author of Switchback and All the Feels 

The Book.

Does it get any better than that?!!

You really should check out Danika Stone and her amazing books! I adore her writing. Particularly fell hard for Switchback and Sip Sip Bang Bang!

Book of Dreams releases SEPTEMBER 13th (which is also my birthday!) You can pre-order it now and that would be an AWESOME thing for you to do! Just click a buy link below or order it directly from your favourite bookstore:

Amazon USA | Amazon Canada | Chicago Review Press Print | Chicago Review Press Ebook | Barnes & Noble | Interlude Press | Kobo USA | Kobo Canada | IndieBound | Blackwell’s | Booktopia | Book Depository | APPLE Books |

Also, here’s the Goodreads Link in case you’d like to add it to your shelf!

The synopsis:

Gaige’s curiosity gets the better of him when he discovers a bookstore on an abandoned street where no bookstore should be.

He steps inside and is immediately enthralled by its antiquarian sights and smells. But one book in particular calls to him. It isn’t long before he gets a bad feeling about it, but it’s already too late. The store’s aged bookseller gives him no alternative: once he touches the book, it’s his—whether he wants it or not. It’s bought and paid for and there are no returns.

The book leads Gaige on a horrific descent into the unknown. As he falls into the depths of its pages, he loses blocks of time, and his friends become trapped inside ancient cellars with seemingly no means of escape. Gaige soon learns that the ancient bookseller is a notorious serial killer from previous century, and fears that he has fallen into a predicament from which he may not escape.

When all seems lost, he finds the one person he can turn to for help—Mael, a sweet teen also trapped inside the book who didn’t fall for the bookseller’s tricks.

Together, they race against time to protect Gaige from joining a long string of boys who vanished without a trace inside the Book of Dreams.

By Kevin Craig

Author, Poet, Playwright

2 comments

  1. Congratulations, Kevin, and what a birthday present that is! I’m looking forward to receiving my pre-ordered copy! x

Leave a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: