Kevin Craig is the author of young adult novels [Summer on Fire(2011), Burn Baby Burn Baby(2014), Half Dead & Fully Broken(2015), Pride Must Be A Place(2018)] and adult-themed coming-of-age novels featuring young narrators [Sebastian’s Poet(2012), The Reasons(2013)]. He lives in Toronto, Canada. Kevin is represented by Stacey Donaghy of Donaghy Literary Group. Most recently, Kevin signed a young adult novel set on the Camino de Santiago with Stacey. It is currently on submission.

Kevin was interviewed by CHRISTINE COWLEY for her radio program STORYLINES on Hunter’s Bay Radio in Huntsville, Ontario. On the program, Kevin also performs his 10-Minute Trafalgar24 play THE SPEECH with Christine. You can listen to the program here: INTERVIEW/PLAY PERFORMANCE ON HUNTER’S BAY RADIO’S STORYLINES PROGRAM WITH CHRISTINE COWLEY!

Kevin was interviewed by CHARLENE JONES of Whistle Radio Stouffville for her OFF THE TOP segment! Listen in here: PART ONE, PART TWO

Back in 2013 Kevin wrote several blog posts for the music blog All the Write Notes, including an interview with Canadian musician Bif Naked. You can read them here by clicking on the image below:



  • 2016 – Muskoka Novel Marathon – Best Adult Novel Award for I Will Tell the Night
  • 2016 – Kevin’s 4th Novel, BURN BABY BURN BABY was chosen to be listed on the 2016 Official IN THE MARGINS Book Awards List
  • 2011 Muskoka Novel Marathon – Best Young Adult Novel Award for That’s Me in the Corner
  • 2010 Muskoka Novel Marathon – Best Young Adult Novel Award for Half Dead and Fully Broken.
  • 2008 Muskoka Novel Marathon – Best Adult Novel Award for The Reasons.
  • 2007 Muskoka Novel Marathon – Best Adult Novel Award for Sebastian’s Poet.
  • Kevin has had ten 10-minute plays and two one-act plays produced.


May 10/17 – In Bruges (Belgium)
Aruba, November 2017.
Tiananmen Square, Beijing China. March, 2015.
Lamu, Kenya. December, 2009.
September 2016. Sedona, Arizona.
With Nina on the Left Bank Writers Retreat in Paris, France. June, 2014.
Orlando, Florida. October 2014.
On the Camino de Santiago, May, 2014.
Grand Place, Brussels. May, 2017.
Hong Kong, Victoria Peak. March, 2015.
Barbados. May, 2016.
Niagara Falls, Ontario. January, 2016.
On the Camino de Santiago in Spain. May, 2014. Picnic at the top of the world. Connie.
Cuba. October 2015.
Cozumel, Mexico. 2010. Jacob.
Nairobi, Kenya. December, 2009. Daisy.
Huntsville, Ontario. July, 2015. Muskoka Novel Marathon.
Shanghai, China. March, 2015
New York City. August, 2014.
September, 2014. Old Quebec City.
October, 2017. Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario.



%d bloggers like this: